2018 TNOTA Philanthropy

The TNOTA Executive Board met in January to set the 2018 agenda. Part of the discussion included creating an annual philanthropy to work with for each calendar year.  We have decided to reach out to our members for input.   

Please click the "Philanthropy" link below and complete the form to identify and describe a philanthropy you are passionate about that is applicable to the profession of Occupational Therapy no later than February 28, 2018.

All suggested philanthropies will be voted on by all active TNOTA members via the tnota.org homepage. Polling will be open from March 1, 2018 – March 15, 2018. The philanthropy receiving the most votes will be the chosen as the TNOTA philanthropy for the year.

It is our hope that TNOTA can make a larger impact in our community through support of various philanthropies that promote our profession.


Membership Spotlight

Anne Zachry, PhD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor at The University of Tennessee Health Science Center, Anne Zachry, PhD, OTR/L, was recently highlighted at TEDx Memphis with her talk titled "Be a Daydream Believer". A link to her talk is posted below. 

Video Link

Therapy Cap Repealed after 20 Years!

This morning the President signed into law a permanent repeal of the cap on Medicare outpatient therapy services. After 20 years of looming threat, the therapy cap will never again put beneficiaries at risk for being denied essential occupational therapy services.

Please click on "Details" for the AOTA statement from Amy J. Lamb, OTD, OT/L, FAOTA.